Council News

Washabuck to BaddeckMurphy Point at the Mouth of the Washabuck River seems to point to Baddeck.


Have a look at the NEW Victoria County website at:

Meet  Victoria County Municipal Councillors:

  • District 1: Paul MacNeil
  • District 2: Perla MacLeod
  • District 3: Bruce J. Morrison, Warden
  • District 4: Merrill MacInnis
  • District 5: Fraser Patterson,
  • District 6: Larry Dauphinee, Deputy Warden
  • District 7: Wayne Budge
  • District 8: Norman MacDonald

To access the minutes from council meetings, follow this link: read minutes

Municipal Departments: for direct web page links to each department, following this link: departments

  • Administration
  • Taxation Department
  • Public Works
  • Recreation & Tourism
  • Economic Development
  • Finance Department
  • Heritage & Archives

Contact Victoria County Municipality

Victoria County Municipal Office
495 Chebucto Street
Baddeck, Nova Scotia
B0E 1B0

Phone: (902) 295-3231
Fax: (902) 295-3331



A peek into the quality of life enjoyed by Baddeck and area…beautiful landscapes and quality people.